Your baby is really starting to fill up your uterus. This week he weighs almost 2 pounds and is about 14.4 inches long with his legs extended. He can now open and close his eyes, and he sleeps and wakes at regular intervals. He may suck his fingers, and although his lungs are still immature, they would be capable of functioning with assistance if he were to be born prematurely. Chalk up any rhythmic movement you may be feeling to a case of baby hiccups, which may be common from now on. Each episode usually lasts only a few moments and isn’t bothersome to him, so enjoy the tickle. With more brain tissue developing, your baby’s brain is very active now.
I have been abandoning this blog for quite some time now haven’t I isk isk isk. Kesian kiddo. Sorry darling, mommy’s been busy Not that there hasn’t been any development, there is something new every single day. My lil kiddo’s growing up and growing up fast at that.. Since the 5th month, she has been growing pretty rapidly! One minute my tummy is not so big,now I notice the size getting bigger almost every day! Wow….
And of course, the lil girl is still pretty much active, many many times she made me shriek and jump up because of her sudden movements. Sometimes they hurt, as in she kicked or punched me right in the ribs (yes she can be felt that high up now), but most times she made me jump coz she tickles me!!! When I lie on my side sometimes, and her hands or legs happen to be at my sides (yes I can feel fingers now), she will start to wiggle around there and sort of tickle me! And THAT makes me jump and quickly change my position to avoid squashing her or get tickled more! Wow the lil princess is already succeeding in getting things her way long before she’s out of her womb hehe. I can feel almost all her movements now, from kicks, to rolls, to swishes, her changing position, and of course, her hiccups which is getting more obvious now and hard enough to be felt even while driving, and if I’m lying down, I can even see my tummy trembling to her hiccups! I can now just about tell where her head is, well from the hiccups that is. And she hiccups more than 3 times a day mostly. Where I feel it the most must be where her head is right? And she does move a whole lot, I think as her space is running out, she’s making the most of it while she can! At least she’s making it easy for me to track fetal movements the books mentioned, now that she’s 27 weeks old. I can definitely feel her most hours, perhaps even while she’s sleeping. It shows that she is one shiny happy baby right? Always moving and kicking. My lil kiddo is one active girl! Kiddo is one pure entertainment to me ok, every night I will lie down in bed and just watch and feel my tummy. Every single tremble (kiddo’s wriggling), every single sudden outward push (kiddo’s kicking or punching), every single slow push moving around like a cat moving under blankets (kiddo’s changing position, this one is the weirdest feeling), every hiccup… damn I feel affection for this lil one. And oooh, the sudden hardening of the uterus for a minute or so, I just found out that it’s Braxton-Hicks contraction
Kiddo makes me smile everytime she communicates with me. I talk to her whenever I’m alone, in the car, in the office, I give her external rubs or pats hehehehe whenever she seems restless… I smile a whole load whenever I see daddy trying to listen to her heartbeat or putting his face on my tummy just to feel kiddo kick. A real kodak moment I tell ya hehehehe. Damnnn I sure can’t wait to feel kiddo in my arms, to smell her hair, to touch her face… well the moment won’t be that long now, less than 3 months to go!!!!! I am excited at the same time, very, very nervous! We really have to start buying her stuff, planning her arrival. What if she decides to come early?? What if what if what if… we’re not ready??? Hehehe ok I don’t want to be paranoid…
As for me, in this last trimester, some new symptoms arrived, as well as the re-0ccurence of some old ones. The sleepiness a.k.a. fatigue is bacckkkkk, with me feeling sleepy almost all the time. Well but so far, it’s not as bad as it was in the beginning, perhaps coz kiddo is still not that large yet so the weight is not too big of a deal, but since she’s getting bigger, she’s sucking out most of my energy Well at least I can still survive with 8 hours sleep a day. The pee-all-day thing is also back, and I have to wake up groggily at night and bang my way clumsily (yes I am a whole lot more clumsy now) around to the toilet about twice a night now.. it’s only gonna get worse! Hehehehe. And then because of that and also discomfort (it’s almost impossible to find a comfy position now ok); sleepless nights. *sigh*. This I wish I could do without. I SHOULD be sleeping on my sides, but sometimes it feels good to sleep on my back, but I am so scared of risking breaking my back or getting kiddo uncomfortable isk isk. Last but not least, the hunger pangs are back hehehe. Since kiddo acquires a lot more food now, it’s only right I eat more, right? Hehehe.
Some new symptoms, BACKACHE!!! Arrrgghhhhh!!!! This is the most annoying one I can say. I can’t sit for more than 2 hours without acquiring the lower back pain and it soooo hurts sob sob. It originates from one or more point, and the pain there makes me wanna lean hard on my knuckle to numb the pain, and it spreads all over So far the only temporary relief I can get it the Tiger Balm medicated plaster (not Tiger Beer ok) because it has the most numbing effects. And swimming, but only while I’m in the water muehehehe. But there goes any hopes of lepakking at mamak stalls for hours on end, or anyone without proper back support huk huk. I need to get up and walk about every few hours or so to soothe the back. Oh god how is it gonna be when I get larger???
Another new one, this one is weird to me, I feel WARM almost all the time!! This is so NOT me ok hahaha. I am one person who couldn’t stand the air-cond, not at home and not in office. But lately, I sweat when I sleep WITHOUT covers (but wake up with flu can u figure that out now?), and I prefer to wear a skirt without the jacket in office! Wowww hahahaha. That’s so new. Ngehehehe. So now kiddo’s body heat is playing a role hmmmm..
Ok that’s it. I thought I had nothing to update, but looky here hahahaha. As usual. Hope I will get more religious to update this, last 3 months to go!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment