Thursday, June 28, 2007

2 months and 8 days


The lil girl is already past the 2 months stage. Daddy who didn’t see her for 2 weeks commented the moment he saw her that she is getting chubbier and chubbier by the day! I didn’t notice much since I see her everyday, unless I take piccies of her and compare I think, but yeah probably those cheeks are fuller and fuller! Like pau! Hehehehe.

Checkup on 21st June, weight 5.25kg (with clothes on, I presume it’s 5kg naked hehe), height 60cm (still long!) and i forgot the head circumference grrrrr I’m angry at myself for this hehe. She’s due for her 6-in-1 jab this Friday at the govt clinic.

She’s sleeping more during the night and wakes up less… sometimes she sleeps up to 6 (!) hours before waking up and wakes up max twice since her 2nd month birthday hehehe. She’s drinking more though, 4 ounce per feeding.. and since I’m back at work, been pumping hard to meet the demand!

She gave me a scare a while back when she didn’t poo for 4 days!!!! I was almost freaking out, but luckily her checkup was on the 4th day so I could ask the doc then instead of calling the paed up for no reason hehehe. He checked her and said there was no hard stool in her tummy and all is well, thank god! Fully breastfed babies can have both of the extreme effects. Breastmilk can have a laxative effect, thus making babies poo like 5-6 times a day, but there are times it can be so rich that ALL the nutrients are absorbed by the baby without any waste and hence no poo for some days up to a week! And she did poo at the end of the 4 days, and boy!!! She filled up her diaper reallll good and the smell, hahahahaha, just like an adult’s. But it’s still not hard so.. I’m thankful…

Hahahaha this is one of the effects of becoming a parents. You get obsessed with your child’s poo! Colour, texture, smell, frequency nyehehehehe. I never thought I’d be this interested in poo.

She is a morning person! Hahaha. Unlike both her parents. She still wakes up on cue at 7++, and when she’s up, u can just look at her and say “Gooodd morning Ayra!” and she will flash her biggest widest toothless gummy smile.. hehehehe. That just makes my day… she doesn’t cry when she wakes, she smiles easily and will be contented with a walk around the garden outside before her bath.. though yeah she still screams while bathed hahahaha.

Since I started working, the schedule has changed a bit. For now my mom is at home and is training the maid to take care of lil girl… I have to wake up slightly earlier, bathe, wash her bottles, sterilize them, lay out her clothes for the day, wait for her to wake up, play with her a bit and feed her till she’s full before I leave for work. And I have to pump about 2-3 times at work every 3-4 hours interval coz them ‘feeding bottles’ of hers feels like they’re about to explode! I managed to keep about 10 bottles for her in the freezer, and will stock up 2-3 bottles from work everyday. That is actually not enough *sigh* and I was hoping to keep more before I go off for outstation trip next week…. we’ll see how the stock-keeping goes…

Little girl does have separation anxieties… she does cry that slight bit longer and my mom says she searches for the you-know-what whenever anyone carries her near their chest hahaha

I’ve run out of ideas… later maybe

No comments: